BOOK REVIEW: CHRISTMAS WITH THE CORNISH GIRLS BY BETTY WALKER.

Genre: Historical Fiction Romance

Series: The Cornish Girls Series. Book 2

Publication date: November 25, 2021

Publisher: Avon

Book Blurb

It’s 1941, and Christmas is approaching in St. Ives…

Shy Lily wishes she could hide from the war. But when her friend Eva asks if Lily will join her in working at an officers’ convalescent home in St. Ives, Lily can’t refuse. There are officers to nurse back to health, and a Christmas party to plan…

Eva came to St. Ives to be near Max, the stranger who almost gave his life to protect hers. But now she’s there, the wounded pilot just keeps pushing her away.

Rose can’t help envying beautiful Eva, who turns too many heads. But when she suspects the orphanage next door is mistreating its charges, Eva is the only one who can help her uncover the truth…

Together, can they give the children, and the officers, the Christmas they all so deserve?

A heartwarming tale of sisterhood in wartime, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

My Review

Christmas with the Cornish girls.

Betty Walker is at it again. Her second book in the Cornish girls series is captivating and attention grabbing.

Reading through each character in the plot, you cannot help loving them.

I do not want to give out spoilers but this book is amazing. The book cover is beautiful and the plot is realistic.

What is more amazing is that, this book is a perfect read for the Christmas season we are in!

I received a complimentary copy of this book. Opinions expressed in this review are mine.

About The Author

Betty Walker lives in Cornwall with her large family, where she enjoys gardening and coastal walks. She loves discovering curious historical facts, and devotes much time to investigating her family tree. She also writes bestselling contemporary thrillers as Jane Holland.

3 thoughts on “BOOK REVIEW: CHRISTMAS WITH THE CORNISH GIRLS BY BETTY WALKER.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s